Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Allegheny County)

Default Firearm purchase database.

I know there is no actual registry and the purchase database LEO like to use is a sore spot for many.

My question is it limited to PA purchases only?

I only own two firearms one was a gift from my grandfather. The second was purchased in OH when I was an OH resident before moving and becoming a PA resident.

If the purchase database is for PA only then I'm assuming neither of my firearms are on it?

(Luzerne County)

Default Re: Firearm purchase database.

The only database of firearms kept by Pa. (PSP) is a database of Pa. PSP form SP4-113s.
    SP4-113 is the "white form" you complete when transferring/purchasing a "firearm" per the 18Pa.C.S.6102 definition (Handguns, SBR, SBS through a Pa. FFL or Sheriff's Dept.

Simply put, any other transfers or purchases not involving a SP4-113 execution are not in it.

More details here:
    http://forum.pafoa.org/general-2/414...nsfers-pa.html

danbus wrote: ...Like I said before, I open carry because you don't, I fight for all my rights because
    you won't, I will not sit with my thumb up my bum and complain, because you will.
    Remember Meleanie

(Luzerne County)

Default Re: Firearm purchase database.

PS: When the ACSL sued the governor and PSP over the database, the PASC ruled the database of SP4-113s is not a "registration" due to it being incomplete, IE: not all firearms are recorded.
    I agree with the PASC in that regard. Unfortunately the suit failed since it was base don the database being a registration.

There needs to be new legal action taken.

The retention of the SP4-113 is in direct violation of Pa code.
    18Pa.C.S.6111(b)(1.1)(v)