Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Cambria County)

Question Would I "qualify" to get a CCW?

Technically, I'm still a California state resident because I still have a California driver's license. However, my husband is an Active Duty Marine stationed here in Johnstown and the Marine Corps "ordered" me to move as well...When I say that, I mean that I'm on his Active Orders while he's stationed here; but due to Federal Law, I'm not required to change my driver's license to Pennsylvania because I have a Gov't ID Card....So because of that technicallity...Do you know if I'd be able to get my Concealed Carry license?
    Semper Gumby,
    Kimberly

Shoot Like A Girl.....If You Can!

Default Re: Would I "qualify" to get a CCW?

to get a non resident PA permit you need a ltcf in your home state, unlss your state denies your right.. but i believe cali does have ccw just next to impossible to get so if you dont have one in cali then no...

but, if you get say a fl, or utah non resident permit you could carry in PA because we have reciprocity with them

(Fulton County)

Quote Originally Posted by XD45 View Post
    to get a non resident PA permit you need a ltcf in your home state, unlss your state denies your right.. but i believe cali does have ccw just next to impossible to get so if you dont have one in cali then no...

but, if you get say a fl, or utah non resident permit you could carry in PA because we have reciprocity with them
    since your living in Pa. you have address and have been living in the state more than a few months your well within your rights to get a Pennsylvania ID card. You could then use it to apply for your CCW permit since it will show you a resident.

the best awnser would come from the sheriff that issues for your county. have you called there office yet you may just be able to use your military ID

(Cambria County)