Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Pike County)

Default Buying ammo online?

So I am new to firearms and I am looking for a place online to buy ammo from. I did a search for this term and found one thread made 3 years ago with a bunch of dead links. So what places are you guys buying ammo? What do I need to know? Will they ship to my door? Will they bankrupt me on shipping? Right now I am looking for some high velocity (1500 FPS or higher) .22LR ammo preferably hollow points, it has to be Federal Bulk or CCI. I would prefer buying by a box of 500-550 since I go through .22LR ammo fast. Sorry for re-hatching this question but I need to know, thanks.
    Sanity, yours if you can keep it.....

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Buying ammo online?

I have had good results from www.ammotogo.com. I find you have to look around and see what various dealers have available and compare prices. some are good, some are no great shakes. Shipping has been an additional $8-9. More for 500-1000 round lots. There are a lot of places to check out.

I've been buying Wolf ammo for my AK from Sportsmans Guide. (Shopping partner link at the top of the page^) .22 I just buy locally. Everything else I reload.
    "It's hard to imagine a more stupid or more dangerous way of making decisions than by putting those decisions in the hands of people who pay no price for being wrong."
    Thomas Sowell

(Philadelphia County)

I have found the best place to buy online is ammotogo.com. You can also check out luckygunner.com and cheaperthandirt.com. It all depends on their availability. Depending on your location, Walmart and Dick's Sporting Goods has comparable prices. Shipping shouldn't break the bank and they will ship it right to your door. Look around to see who has what and for how much. Good luck.

(Chester County)

midwayusa.com
    ammunitiontogo.com
    ammoman.com
    cheaperthandirt.com
    palmettostatearmory.com

and check out these for deals