Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Lethal Force Institue

I start this Thread for Mark & Frank and myself members/contributors here
    and recent Graduates

I just completed a 40 hour training course by the Lethal Force Institute ( Massad Ayoob) the class was spread over 4 days at 10 hours a day, it cost $ 800 plus hotel and food ( you supply your own food) I have been carrying openly since 1989 ( Nevada) and received my first concealed permit in 2000 ( florida & Pa). I was trained in my youth in a NJ police acadamy. Well let me tell you this class kicks ass, forget the Utah class or some NRA class this guy knows his sh*t
    If you don't know who Mass( Massad Ayoob) is you should start, read everything this man has written. I had heard of him from people over the past 20 yrs, now I know what they were talking about. I joined the Armed Citizens Network this year, Mass was on their introduction three DVD set, I liked what he had to say, and pluncked down the bucks ( for all you guys who say I got my Utah license cause I saved money not getting the florida one, well you got no more excuses you got the extra bucks). I took the class in Harrisburg, Pa at a really nice hunting/fishing club, I met some really nice like minded people men and women, 24 in fact from around the east coast. In fact we are now members of a small fraternity. The class consisited of 3 hours of range time a day and 7 hours of video, interactive video and verbal lectures from the man himself. Massad Ayoob trains cops , federal LE, expert witness and gun magazine writer, he will testify for his graduates and is accessable 24 /7 for graduates
    Dispite my vast experience, I was having a bit of range trouble with my new Walther P-99 as, so I switched to my Glock 17. One of the instructor took me under his wing and we shot until dark and early the next morning to see that I qualified, I am proud to say I did qualify on the range and passed the written exam.