Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: Gun Holster

(McKean County)

Default Gun Holster

Hi! I turned 21 several months ago and have been shooting pistols at ranges as much as I can. I finally decided that I am going to purchase a Sig Sauer P226 40S&W. I am completely new to CC, but have been reading PA laws religiously. My question is, what holster would you recommend? Since it is winter in our lovely state of Pennsylvania, a lot of clothing is commonly worn so it should be easy for me to conceal. I am not exactly sure where the best place would be for me to conceal or what holster to use. I am not too worried about carrying in the warmer months at the moment. I may end up getting a smaller pistol in the future if I find it difficult to conceal with little clothing. I am not a big guy. 165lbs, athletic. Any recommendations? Thank You.

(Columbia County)

Default Re: Gun Holster

First off, welcome to the forum. Second, do you have your LTCF (license to carry firearms) yet? I'm sure you probably know the LTCF is required to carry concealed, but I'll mention it just in case. Good choice on your first pistol - the 226 in .40 is next on my list to buy. The best concealed carry holsters in my opinion are crossbreed holsters, specifically the supertuck deluxe. They go for seventy dollars, but are worth every penny. They are IWB (inside the waistband) carry. Their website is: www.crossbreedholsters.com

(Pike County)

Quote Originally Posted by max384 View Post