Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Smart Carry?

(York County)

Default Smart Carry?

Has anyone had any experience using a Smart Carry holster?

I'm new to all of this. Carried for the first time this week. Can't carry much as I work out of state (MD). But definitely want to carry whenever I'm in PA.

I have a Ruger P89 that I carried in a Bianchi inside the waistband holster. It was not really uncomfortable, but neither was it really comfortable. Additionally, I had to wear a fleece vest to cover it up. No problem in winter, but this summer is another question.

The Smart Carry website makes their holsters sound like the neatest thing since sliced bread (what salesman doesn't with his/her product?) The idea of where and how you carry sounds legit, but wanted to get feedback from any who may have experience and would be so kind to comment.

How comfortable is it-standing and sitting?

How concealable is it really?

Is access to the pistol unobstructed?

Thanks in advance!

(Perry County)

Default Re: Smart Carry?

I'm lookiing for a holster for an FNP-9M I just picked up last night. I looked at their website and don't think it would be something I would probably wear. It looks like something you'd wear to protect your manhood while playing sports. I think I would opt for a good OWB holster. I may pick up a cheap Uncle Mike's until I can order one from High Noon.

Dave G.
    Dave G.

"Gun control has not worked in D.C. The only people who have guns are criminals. We have the strictest gun laws in the nation and one of the highest murder rates. It's quicker to pull your Smith & Wesson than to dial 911 if you're being robbed."

-Lieutenant Lowell Duckett, Special Assistant to DC Police Chief; President, Black Police Caucus, The Washington Post, March 22, 1996

FN Herstal FNP-9M 9mm compact
    Taurus model 85 .38 special

(Chester County)

Slow to draw, uncomfortable when sitting, and obstructs your ability to use a urinal.