Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Brass

(Monroe County)

Default Brass

sorry if this is in the wrong category, its not really gunsmithing/rifle/handgun or anything category.

since i started shooting, ive collected all the brass shell casings[all calibers as long as it looked clean/unrusted etc. i figured i could scrap it and use it to buy ammo-figuring it'll pay for itself.

does anyone know how much this kind of brass goes for? & where to go about scrapping it?

i figured it'd be best to save up alot before scrapping it[my dad use to do plumbing and would save up the copper] i have a 5 gallon bucket full already which im guessing to be about 30-35 pounds.
    America is the finest country anyone ever stole.

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Brass

Check out the For sale ads and even other website on the prices for Once fired brass.. It might be worth your while to sort it and sell it to reloaders vs getting less per pound. Course it may or maynot be worth the extra effort to sell it.

yankee2500 on here sells once fired at what I consider fair prices..
    The problem with shooting Chinese bullets is 15 minutes later you wanna shoot again.

(Lehigh County)

i agree, sort it and sell it to us, please don't turn them into door knobs.

(Venango County)

I have a tub full of brass, just waiting to get sorted. As of right now, I only load for the .45, but I have brass for .30 carbine, .223, .380. All kinds of stuff. When I am at the range, and someone breaks out a new box, I ask if they load, if they say yes, I ask for tips. If they say no, I say "Oh, thats ok I guess". And once they leave, I'm scrounging for the brass they left behind.

A little bit of time in the tumbler, and then it gets dropped in the bin. I don't have alot. But I figure if someone I know starts loading for one thing or another, they get it. I give a good friend all of the .40 I find.
    I'm so fast, I can bump fire a bolt action.

(Bucks County)