Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: ffl transfer

(Philadelphia County)

Default ffl transfer

Hey guys and gals can you help me out?...Where is the cheapest place to do a ffl transfer?

(Philadelphia County)

Default Re: ffl transfer

If you're in the NE, Myron Cole in Warminster does it for $25. King's Shooter Supplies in KoP/Norristown is also $25 I believe. I usually do my transfer at Choice Firearms in Levittown for about $33, but they charge me $10 for each additional. You can check http://www.gunbroker.com/user/DealerNetwork.asp and try calling some other places.

Al

(Philadelphia County)

In Philly everyone seems to be around $65 for handguns ATM... for a long gun, Delias on Torresdale will charge you $45.
    Just because 'perfect' is impossible does not mean we should settle for 'broken'.

(Philadelphia County)

I'll be watching this thread too...just moved to the city from an AWB state and will be picking up an AK as soon as I've been a resident for 90 days, as req'd by law.

(Philadelphia County)

Quote Originally Posted by Publius View Post
    I'll be watching this thread too...just moved to the city from an AWB state and will be picking up an AK as soon as I've been a resident for 90 days, as req'd by law.
    Welcome to the city! I wasn't aware of this requirement regarding purchasing. Does it have anything to do with getting your PA driver's license and establishing your PA residency? Can you cite the source? I know you'll have to have 2 month of bills to apply for LTCF.

Al

(Philadelphia County)

No, no source I can cite; I was just told by The Firing Line that I couldn't buy anything until I had established residency for 90 days. I moved in Sept. 1, picked up my driver's license immediately thereafter, and am just cooling my heels waiting to pick up a WASR.