Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: AR Magazines

(Chester County)

Default AR Magazines

Does anyone have any recommendations on a good brand of AR-15 magazines?

I'm mostly looking for reliability and durability -- something that can last the lifetime of the rifle without needing more than spring changes (I don't want to be dealing with bending feed lips or cracks in the magazine or anything like that).

Cost isn't a huge issue -- I'd prefer to spend more and have a mag that lasts forever.

Thanks in advance.
    The material presented herein is for informational purposes only, is not guaranteed to be correct, complete, or up to date, does not constitute legal advice and does not establish an attorney-client relationship. You should NOT act or rely on any information in this post or e-mail without seeking the advice of an attorney YOU have retained.

In plain English, while I am an attorney, I'm NOT your attorney, and I'm NOT giving you legal advice.

(Dauphin County)

Default Re: AR Magazines

I too would like to know this, and how often are spring changes needed?

(Erie County)

Magpul's PMAG seem to be very popular for the reasons you stated.

Durable, well suited for storing loaded, etc.

Finding them could be the biggest problem with them. It will depend on how fast you want them. I have an order in with a dealer friend but have no idea when those will arrive. I've seen them on gunbroker.com but they are usually sold as a ten pack for $200 or so and I don't really want 10 as I have a whole box of standard issue mags.
    Last edited by CoyoteJack; March 1st, 2009 at 09:06 PM.
    "When the winds of change blow hard enough, the most trivial of things can become deadly projectiles." - Unknown.

(Westmoreland County)

Quote Originally Posted by Rule10b5 View Post
    Does anyone have any recommendations on a good brand of AR-15 magazines?
    Brownell's.