Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default PA Visitor needs some advice

I am an Ohio resident with an Ohio conealed carry license and I recently applied for and received my Pennsylvania LTCF as well.

I will be in the Philadelphia area for a long weekend in December while my son plays in a soccer tournament there. Usually these games are held at outdoor public/city parks (yes outdoor in December!).

From what I can find it seems that as long as I don't go on school grounds, a courthouse, airport or state park, I should be good to carry concealed in the city and state?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks in avance.

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: PA Visitor needs some advice

the only thing you need to watch out for that you haven't already mentioned is national parks.

there are several places in philly (like where the liberty bell is displayed, etc.) that are technically national parks and, thus, are off limits by federal law.

Quote Originally Posted by SemperFi83 View Post
    I am an Ohio resident with an Ohio conealed carry license and I recently applied for and received my Pennsylvania LTCF as well.

I will be in the Philadelphia area for a long weekend in December while my son plays in a soccer tournament there. Usually these games are held at outdoor public/city parks (yes outdoor in December!).

From what I can find it seems that as long as I don't go on school grounds, a courthouse, airport or state park, I should be good to carry concealed in the city and state?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks in avance.
    Something else to mention here. From what I've seen elsewhere on this forum, you are fine to carry at airports anywhere except, of course, past the security screening checkpoints.

And school grounds is kind of a gray area the way the statute is written, but I probably wouldn't try it.