Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Northampton County)

Default Glockman's trigger

I am going to Valley Forge gun show next week..Is it worth getting a 3.5 lb trigger,extended slide release,& an extended mag release from the glockman on my glock?

(Lycoming County)

Default Re: Glockman's trigger

Really depends what your planning on doing with it.

I do like the extended slide release thats on my 34.
    “It's not a gun control problem; it's a cultural control problem.” Bob Barr

"I have a love interest in every one of my films - a gun." Arnold Schwarzenegger

(Northampton County)

Just want a crisper trigger.

(Lycoming County)

I have no personal experience with their triggers, but I' sure someone here has. I've never had a problem with the factory Glock triggers.
    “It's not a gun control problem; it's a cultural control problem.” Bob Barr

"I have a love interest in every one of my films - a gun." Arnold Schwarzenegger

(Franklin County)

Quote Originally Posted by akapjr View Post
    Just want a crisper trigger.
    Buy a 1911!

*Zing!

In all seriousness. I have a friend who I believe had work done on his. I will try and find out tomorrow for you.

(Fayette County)

i'd recommend the Lone Wolf 3.5 lb. Connector. it's probably the best and it's the cheapest. then get a 6 lb. trigger spring. as opposed to the 5 lb. stock weight.

that should give you the crisp trigger your looking for. and should only run you around $20 may be more or less with shipping and where you get the parts from. it's not hard at all to install those parts either, can be done in 10-15 minutes.

i run a LW 3.5 connector and 4 lb. striker spring in my range glock with a coil clipped off the drop safety. i haven't put it on a trigger pull gauge yet but i'd estimate around a 3-4 lb pull, if not lighter. and it's super crisp.