Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Northampton County)

Default My opinion about an OC exp. i saw

First of all let me say upfront that i am new to oc/cc.
    That said, I was in a T. H. in Bangor the other night, a LEO was inside talking to the clerk while i was inside shopping, a 20 something kid comes into the store in a t-shirt(20 degree out) with his shirt up over his weapon.
    He walks all over the store around the LEO then buys his smokes and leaves inside the car he begins to high 5 his friends and laughing at the cop.
    The LEO never said a word to him (to her credit) she def. saw the gun an acted very non-pulsed by his obvious stupid behavior.
    I was actually angry @ his behavior. I am definitely not a cop lover nor do i think they are all bad, but growing up i've had some very bad experinces with the police as bullies and i am cautious and distrustful around them.
    That said, I enjoy living in PA where i can carry. i have oc/cc several times so far but i do not see a reason to antagonize the police. i carry for protection and i carry because i can. I open carry because it is more comfortable.
    But i think if the reason you carry open is to invoke a response so you can cry about harrasement then you are too immature to carry.
    I am 40 yrs old I was that immature kid, I just want to be left alone to live my life but when people act stupid and their actions can cause me to be harrassed that pisses me off.I am not looking for people to agree with me i just needed a place to vent
    thanks,
    Tim

Default Re: My opinion about an OC exp. i saw

Kids are stupid.
    Life has a melody. Not great, not terrible.

(Bucks County)

Quote Originally Posted by tim81688 View Post
    I am 40 yrs old I was that immature kid, [Tim
    HUH? What does this mean?

(Northampton County)

It means i remember being his age.
    ...and acting stupid!

(Bucks County)