Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Default PA LTCF issued to Maryland resident

I am a Maryland resident but do all my shooting in PA. For a number of reasons, including my desire to exercise my Second Amendment rights, I applied for and received a PA license to carry firearms. This issuing authority was the Sheriff of Franklin County. The problem is that I do NOT have a Maryland license to carry. From reading the PA statute, it appears that it is a requirement to have a license from one's own state of residence (in my case Maryland) to quality for a PA license to carry.

Did the Sheriff issue in error since I do not have a MD license? If so, should I contact the Franklin County Sheriff and ask what to do?

Or am I making an issue that should not be raised?

(Jefferson County)

Default Re: PA LTCF issued to Maryland resident

Legally, you were required to have a MD license.. but personally, I'd keep my mouth shut. lol
    RIP: SFN, 1861, twoeggsup, Lambo, jamesjo, JayBell, 32 Magnum, Pro2A, mrwildroot, dregan, Frenchy, Fragger, ungawa, Mtn Jack, Grapeshot, R.W.J., PennsyPlinker, Statkowski, Deanimator, roland, aubie515, SteveWag

Don't end up in my signature!

STFU. You lucky bastard.

(Tioga County)

The Sheriff issued it. It's valid. Keep you big mouth shut and enjoy.

Quote Originally Posted by HeavyD View Post
    I am a Maryland resident but do all my shooting in PA. For a number of reasons, including my desire to exercise my Second Amendment rights, I applied for and received a PA license to carry firearms. This issuing authority was the Sheriff of Franklin County. The problem is that I do NOT have a Maryland license to carry. From reading the PA statute, it appears that it is a requirement to have a license from one's own state of residence (in my case Maryland) to quality for a PA license to carry.