Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Perry County)

Default Really? Are you seriously that stupid?

Ok, so I go to the range today for some budget rimfire trigger time. I get there and the 25 and 50 yard slots are full. No problem I have off today, I'll wait. So I sit in the car and listen to the radio while three guys and a woman shoot. I have the windows down and I'm sitting about 30 yards behind the line. I hear the woman talking and while not really paying attention I can tell that she's annoying. She's talking about living in Oregon, and being in Scotland and generally talking more than she's shooting which irritates me cause I'd like to be shooting.
    It's obvious she knows how to shoot, she talked about hunting a little bit but she' not an enthusiast like a lot of us are. None of this is a problem until I hear her say "When I was a rookie in Oregon they issued us Beretta 44 mags." That caught my attention. I was now actively paying attention to what she was saying. It turns out that she was (allegedly) an undercover fish and game agent in Oregon. I seriously doubt this since she had trouble walking the 25 yards to the target backer. She had no stories to tell other than people thought that she was a city slicker. I wanted to call her out on the pistol claim but by now I was getting irritated by her talk to shoot ratio. The next irritating thing she does is pick up a glock owned by the guy sharing the bench with her and says " A 17 eh? It's made in Australia?"
    He replies " No, it's Austria."
    She counters " Oh, the German part of the country."
    Her son says then "No it's a country below Germany."
    Her "So it's not kangaroo land then?'
    Glock guy "No."