Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: German Mauser

(Delaware County)

Cool German Mauser

Hi folks.

I need to buy a German Mauser for my dad for his retirement. Can anyone help me find one in good shape?

(Monroe County)

Default Re: German Mauser

Quote Originally Posted by teacher6262 View Post
    Hi folks.

I need to buy a German Mauser for my dad for his retirement. Can anyone help me find one in good shape?
    I'm new to guns but I know Mauser makes/made a large variety of firearms. I suspect your dad wants a military pistol. Mauser made the famous "broom handle" pistol and later the even more famous "German Luger". Do a google search for "Mauser parabellum". I think you can expect to pay well over $1000.00 for ones in good shape.

Steve

(Cumberland County)

i know that if your looking for a vet bring back look to spend about 1000-1500 for a desent one.if you get a russian capture a nice one will get about 800.make sure the numbers match on the russian capture ones..the vet bring backs very rarly match numbers..i have a bnz styer vet bring back and the bolt doesnt match the rifle..the american soldiers used to take the bolts out.put them on a pile,and put the guns on a pile..so when the vets left they would take a bolt and take a gun.never matched..i wouldnt advise a mitchell mauser cause most have been reblued and are not worth what you pay for....i hope this has helped
    if i cared about the feelings of others i wouldnt do what i do.

(Northumberland County)

1910 .32ACP Mauser

u can find them at gun auctions, these are the most common ones, rest are rare..

(Monroe County)

id assume that since this is posted in the RIFLE section he means a German Mauser Mod 98. my father has one, but he is afraid to shoot it, thinking the stock might crack. so im looking for one of my own also. or atleast some parts of one, so i can make a sporter 8mm rifle.
    Guns don't kill people, it's mostly the bullets.

(Bucks County)