Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lycoming County)

Default idpa shooting on the next level

so i have been shooting idpa now for over 3 years i am a sharpshooter in both ssp and ssr i feel as if i have hit a plateau and i'm not getting any better. so what i want to know is what sort of things can i do to take my skill to the next level

(Westmoreland County)

Default Re: idpa shooting on the next level

Quote Originally Posted by idpasharpshooter View Post
    so i have been shooting idpa now for over 3 years i am a sharpshooter in both ssp and ssr i feel as if i have hit a plateau and i'm not getting any better. so what i want to know is what sort of things can i do to take my skill to the next level
    Search the net for a class by Scott Warren. Scott is a multi time natioanl champ in IDPA. Scott's 2 day class is ideal for IDPA or IPSC shooters. He will teach you so many little things and some big things also. He will show you how to figure out where you ned to improve and give you methods of doing it. He will show you how to break down a course of fire and figure exactly how long it will take you. I attended one 2 years ago and really liked it. I give it 5 stars!
    Captain

(Blair County)

There are two big things you can do to improve your IDPA shooting.

I think the most effective thing you can do is shoot with better shooters. When you go to your next match shoot with all Master class shooters. When you shoot with better shooters you will learn little tips and techniques that will make a big difference in your shooting.

The second thing to do it improve your "mental" game. Get in the habit of mentally planning every aspect of your stage mentally before you shoot it.

Hope this helps!
    Corey
    Glock Armorer
    IDPA
    USPSA

(Lawrence County)

Honestly. Break out of the game. Shoot USPSA. The difference between Sharpshooter and the upper classes is accurate speed. USPSA is good at that.

I taught Chuck Norris to bump-fire.