Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Shooting rests

Default Shooting rests

I'm fairly new to long distance shooting (100+ yards). The other day as a guest at a real range with real shooting benches, someone mentioned a portable shooting rest called the "X-Rest" to me. Has anybody heard of it? I'm looking something light weight that is easy to store and doesn't cost a fortune. My offhand shooting and hunters shooting stick just don't cut it when I shoot against guys nailing bulls-eyes at long distances from a bench. None of the guys I'm shooting with are "pros", so I will pass your advice along to all of them.

(Beaver County)

Default Re: Shooting rests

Quote Originally Posted by Tools2Die4 View Post
    I'm fairly new to long distance shooting (100+ yards). The other day as a guest at a real range with real shooting benches, someone mentioned a portable shooting rest called the "X-Rest" to me. Has anybody heard of it? I'm looking something light weight that is easy to store and doesn't cost a fortune. My offhand shooting and hunters shooting stick just don't cut it when I shoot against guys nailing bulls-eyes at long distances from a bench. None of the guys I'm shooting with are "pros", so I will pass your advice along to all of them.
    There's a guy at my shooting club that uses a scissors jack with a sandbag on top! He's shooting a blackpowder cartridge rifle that's very heavy.

I have a Caldwell, and it's ok.

Take a look at Sinclair www.sinclairintl.com for some really nice rests.