Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Bedford County)

Default Help me find bipod adapter for my AR

I've been seeing some Harris bipods for sale on other forums. I would like to get one for my Colt AR. I am new to the EBR's so I am not sure which adapter I need. Here is a pic of the gun if can toss me a link to the part in MidwayUSA it would be greatly appreciated. I will put it in my wishlist and get it when I order next time.

By the way do I have a A2handguard?

I also got a Anvil Arms stripped lower and a AGI DVD on AR-15 coming. I am taking steps to learn the ins and outs of these guns!

Thanks for yours truly,

EBR Noob!
    <a href=http://www.pafoa.org/forum/imagehosting/2175485722f4a1b35.jpg target=_blank>http://www.pafoa.org/forum/imagehost...722f4a1b35.jpg</a>

"A gun in the hands of a bad man is a very dangerous thing. A gun in the hands of a good person is no danger to anyone except the bad guys." ~ Charlton Heston, 1997

Default Re: Help me find bipod adapter for my AR

Shooters Ridge Bipod adapter available at Gander Mt. for $10-$15

Last edited by hower610; January 12th, 2009 at 11:10 PM.

(Bedford County)

Thanks hower610. This one from MidwayUSA appears to be the same. Correct? I get to Gander Mtn only about once a year.

How do they attach to the gun?
    <a href=http://www.pafoa.org/forum/imagehosting/2175485722f4a1b35.jpg target=_blank>http://www.pafoa.org/forum/imagehost...722f4a1b35.jpg</a>

"A gun in the hands of a bad man is a very dangerous thing. A gun in the hands of a good person is no danger to anyone except the bad guys." ~ Charlton Heston, 1997

Quote Originally Posted by Chunky Monkey View Post
    Thanks hower610. This one from MidwayUSA appears to be the same. Correct? I get to Gander Mtn only about once a year.

How do they attach to the gun?
    Yep, thats it.