Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Are you having fun?

I am posting this here because it seems that more people post on the pistol category.

I have read a lot of posts and interjected my opinion in a fair amount.

If we want to continue to support and promote the shooting sports and protect the second amendment, we need to have fun doing it.

I have been shooting for over 60 years and by God it is FUN. I went out last Sunday and shot up 400 more or less cartridges blowing wood blocks all to hell. I didn't care what I shot them with, how fast it was, how powerful it was, what kind of powder I burned or what kind of bullet I shot. Those wood blocks were still shattered to splinters when I was finished and I had FUN doing it.

Take a friend or young person to shoot - with eye and ear protection - and have FUN.

(Centre County)

Default Re: Are you having fun?

Quote Originally Posted by autorim View Post
    Take a friend or young person to shoot -...and have FUN.
    I mentioned doing that with one of my leftist coworkers. He feigned interest and we never made it to the range. Now he no longer sits near me at lunch. Good thing he only thinks I own two guns. If he knew the true quantity, he's probably avoid being in the same building.

Many of the firearm-ignorant pansies out there who think a gun should be banned if it has "no hunting purpose" just can't believe that people shoot just for "fun," unless that fun involves mowing down people.
    Last edited by RandomTask; April 27th, 2007 at 12:25 AM.

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by autorim View Post
    .... Take a friend or young person to shoot - with eye and ear protection - and have FUN.
    I did just that with my fiancée this past Sunday with a friend from the PAFOA, only her second time shooting, when she was done she looked at me with a huge smile and said "THAT was fun !!! " read about the whole sage here if ya like:

http://www.pafoa.org/forum/general-2...html#post49743