Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default asked if I was a police officer in Cabela's

Went to Cabela's after work yesterday. Was dressed in dress pants dress shirt and Tie. As I was looking at ammo the stock guy came up to me and says,"are you a police officer?" I ask him why, and he tells me that Cabela's has a policy that any police officer that comes in open carrying has to check his gun with them up in the front and they will put it in the safe. I told him that I have never heard of anything like that and I tell the guy that he needs to get someone in management to tell me this. I am still walking around by the gun counter and 10 minutes goes by and he comes back to me and says that what he had heard was old and they have had updated meetings that he has not been in and I could continue open carrying. I told him that it is crazy that I could be in the gun section of Cabela's looking at ammo and have someone from the company try to tell me that I have to give up my right. He just looked at me like ok I get it I was an idiot. Left there with not buying a thing and the situation makes me want to use up my gift cards and be finished with them.
    Look to the One Who is wearing what should have been your scars...

(Luzerne County)

Default Re: asked if I was a police officer in Cabela's

An employee had it wrong and went to check, and was corrected.
    I see no problem with this.

Second, don't take this the wrong way, but you don't have the "right" to carry on private property. Just a pet peeve of mine. If someone wants you to not carry on their property, oblige them by not returning.

danbus wrote: ...Like I said before, I open carry because you don't, I fight for all my rights because
    you won't, I will not sit with my thumb up my bum and complain, because you will.
    Remember Meleanie

Quote Originally Posted by Pa. Patriot View Post