Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lehigh County)

Default Does anyone in the Lehigh Valley own these guns?

I'm still doing research for my first pistol. I already shot a few pistols that I am considering. There are still a few pistols that I would like to try out before I make my final decision. I already spoke to some people who have them, but they are pretty far away. Unfortunately, I don't have the luxury of traveling to other counties just to try out different guns. The guns that I haven't tried out yet are the:

Ruger P95
    Berreta 92FS, 90Two
    CZ-75 and variants
    FNP9
    Taurus Millennium Pro
    Stoegar Cougar 8000

Is there anyone in the Lehigh Valley who would be willing to let me test-fire these guns? I would bring my own ammo. I am a complete novice when it comes to pistol shooting, so my aim isn't that good. If possible, I would like to meet at an outdoor range (member @ Alburtis). I was at the Firing line, and the guy at the counter got really pissed off with my aim. I'm kind of reluctant to go back since it was a pretty hostile place, especially for a beginner.

The 'Burg-Northern Berks County, Pennsylvania
    (Berks County)

Default Re: Does anyone in the Lehigh Valley own these guns?

You may do better to obtain some NRA-training in handling n safety first - BEFORE unfamiliar handling - any local friends that can provide lessons?

Or, if time allows - always happy to assist another future RKBAer..........pM me for more info.

Oh ---to add to your list- all in 9mm

Beretta - a 92FS variant - Border Marshall - similar to FS - but heavier Brigadier Slide

Sig 225
    Kahr PM9

THose 3 will give you a feel for large/medium/small in the handgun category

(Philadelphia County)

Quote Originally Posted by etep513 View Post