Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: IWB Holster

(Warren County)

Default IWB Holster

Ok, this is going to sound like a complete Newb question, but I live in the sticks and have only every carried OWB. I'd like to get a nice IWB holster but have one question that keeps nagging me. Do you step up to the next size pants ? I'm getting to the age where I have a bit of a spare tire, and although I'd never consider my pants tight, i.e. I'm not feeling my belt squeeze into my fat. After everyone stops laughing let me know if you wear a larger size pants while carrying than you otherwise would.

(Bucks County)

Default Re: IWB Holster

Quote Originally Posted by Gunfighter04 View Post
    Do you step up to the next size pants ? After everyone stops laughing let me know if you wear a larger size pants while carrying than you otherwise would.
    Yes. If you wear pants that fit without a gun IWB, they will likely be very uncomfortable with a gun IWB.
    No laughing here. It's a legitimate question. I carry all the time, so all my pants are a size larger to accommodate IWB carry.
    Last edited by unloved; July 29th, 2009 at 04:19 PM.

(Dauphin County)

I've just picked up a Kholster because they're running an awesome deal until the end of the month (basically an MTAC or Crossbreed style tuckable leather/kydex hybrid IWB).

So yeah, I can tell you that it can be done, you can wear an IWB with your regular pants unless they're tight enough to determine religion, but it won't be super comfy.

But I'm looking at it the other way. I'm not going to rush out to buy pants of a bigger size. Instead, I'm going to be uncomfortable until I get the waistline down an inch or two.

I don't feel the need to walk around in a tent if I don't have to.. besides, may as well have some motivation to get in better shape!

(Delaware County)