Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Paypal how-to

(Centre County)

Red face Paypal how-to

I wish there was a PayPal How-to. It doesn't look as hard as hitting the x-ring, but I've never used it before.

(Delaware County)

Default Re: Paypal how-to

Quote Originally Posted by novice View Post
    I wish there was a PayPal How-to. It doesn't look as hard as hitting the x-ring, but I've never used it before.
    http://netforbeginners.about.com/od/ebay101/ss/paypal101.htm

Click the above link for your answer, welcome to the PAFOA

(Northumberland County)

Quote Originally Posted by novice View Post

paypal how to:

DONT.

i you feel you have to give a company money for taking all of your personal info, give it to a co. that is NOT trying to do away with our 2nd ammednment rights.

bidpay comes to mind, there are others, do a search.

gunbroker instead of ebay.

(Lebanon County)

PayPal is owned by eBay. I think it is their testing ground for anti-gun policies.
    Read their terms before you agree to share your money with them. (Their fees can be excessive).
    This section may be of particular interest to you:
    (Firearms Weapons and Knives).
    http://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr...ide&ed=weapons
    If you've used PayPal to buy or sell brass or bullets, or any other components, pay special attention to this paragraph:
    AMMUNITION
    You may not use PayPal to buy or sell high-capacity magazines (those which hold more than 10 rounds), ammunition with propellant (e.g., gunpowder), or blank ammunition. The term "ammunition" means ammunition or cartridge cases, primers, bullets, or propellant powder designed for use in any firearm.
    (Bold added by me for emphasis).

(Westmoreland County)

They ain't gonna know if you ain't gonna tell 'em! I bought lots of 30 rounders through paypal...the seller's just list them as metal or plastic parts. No problem...

(Centre County)