Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Del-ton?

Default Del-ton?

Has anyone used Del-Ton, experiences they would like to share good or bad?

I am very new to the AR game, the product im looking at from them is the 16' Flat top kit with the heavy barrel. This is the exact set up i am considering purchasing. please remember two things, one i just graduated from college and am rather poor and two im buying a PSL for my real long shooting, this isnt built to stretch anything passed 200 yards, maybe 250 at the most. ( i live in NOVA and the longest range out here is 50 yards, but i travel to PA to shot out 250 yards.)

Item Details
    Item Name: 16" Mid-Length Rifle Kit
    Item Price: $615.00
    Options:
    # 16 Rifle Kit - ML BarrelTI 16" 1x9 Mid-Length Heavy Barrel
    # 16 Rifle Kit / Rifle -ML Handguards:YHM 4 Rail Free Float Tube
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle -BC:Standard Bolt & Carrier
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle -Buttstock:M4 Buttstock - Black
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle -Grips:A2 Grip - Black
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle-Carrying Handleetachable Carrying Handle (Flat Top's ONLY)
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle-Flash Hiders:A2 Flash Hider
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle-Gas Blocks:Standard A2 Front Sight
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle-Lower Parts:Standard Lower Parts
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle-T Handle:Standard Charging Handle
    # Rifle Kit / Rifle-Uppers:Flat Top Upper with T-Marks

this is all going on to a Stag Arms stripped lower receiver.

is it necessary to have a free floating hand guard on a rifle that isnt going to be shot out passed 200 yards? and is there anything that im missing from the build with in reason?

Thank you for your help.

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Del-ton?