Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (York County)

Default Uninformed newbie here

Hi all, first post. I'm new to firearms. Got a Taurus 24/7 9mm pistol about a month ago and am loving it

I have never owned a rifle, but saw this Remington Model 597 .22LR Stainless Steel Semi-Auto Scoped Rifle Package here:

http://tinyurl.com/4b9jqr

I've read good and bad reviews of this rifle, and would like to hear from real people who have used it and can compare it to similarly priced rifles.

(Warren County)

Default Re: Uninformed newbie here

Welcome aboard.

For the money, I'd seriously consider the Ruger 10/22 ... unless of course you're thinking of hunting (or prefer a bolt action), in which case, I'd go with a CZ 452. Both are time tested and truly amazing rifles.

I've got two 10/22s and absolutely LOVE them.
    Zone1
    My Glock does 1d6+3 dmg, but my 18 dex makes up for that...

(Westmoreland County)

Welcome to the PAFOA! The 24/7 is a fine pistol, but I don't know much about the Remy...

(Chester County)

Get a Ruger 10/22. There's ton of aftermarket parts for it. You can trick it out anyway you want or leave it stock.

www.rimfirecentral.com has all the information you could ever want about 10/22's.

Just my opinion...
    Μολὼν λάβε

(Allegheny County)

Quote Originally Posted by sinful View Post
    Welcome aboard.

For the money, I'd seriously consider the Ruger 10/22 ... unless of course you're thinking of hunting (or prefer a bolt action), in which case, I'd go with a CZ 452. Both are time tested and truly amazing rifles.

I've got two 10/22s and absolutely LOVE them.
    Welcome to the forum!!