Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Allegheny County)

Question Where to find best price on AR in PGH?

I'm a newbie, let's get that out there right now.

I want an AR. I want to go to a store and buy it and take it home. I don't want to mail order because I'm not sure what's involved in that (maybe some enlightenment could be done here?). All the sites I went to mentioned FFL required in order to ship.

I don't want this thread to turn in to a "which is the best AR" discussion, plenty of those on this forum (interesting reading BTW).

What I want to know is where can I get the best deal on an AR in the PGH area, name of store, what brand they carried, where are they located kind of info.

Right now I'm looking at a bushmaster A3M4 for around $1200 locally and that seems outrageous compared to the prices I've seen on the web.

If I had a preference (from what I've read here) a Colt, LMT, Noveske would be some fine choices but, I'd settle for a BM for my use.

I've done some searches on the forums here but I was unable to find out WHERE folks are buying their ARs locally. It appears most are building and mail ordering, but that's not what I'm interested in right now.

Any help in this endeavor would be greatly appreciated!

Default Re: Where to find best price on AR in PGH?

Braverman Arms - Wilkinsburg, just outside the city - I have seen them with DPMS, Bushmaster and Rock River. If you go in with cash in hand, they most likely will drop the price a little bit or work a deal with you.

Ace Sporting Goods - Washington, PA - I have never been there, but I have heard they have good prices. Give them a call and see what they have in stock. http://www.acefirearms.com/

There is a start for you.

-Burnsie

(Beaver County)

If Coopers Guns (Cranberry Twp Area) has any right now, he's going to be a good price:
    Open Monday/Wed/Friday evenings I think 4PM to 9PM
    Open Saturday i think noon to 6 PM
    724-843-4081 - I ask for Ryan