Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Hello, new member here w/some questions.

Hello all,

I am a resident of Delaware County, Pa. and have the form filled out, my $46 and time off work to make the trip to the courthouse.

I've been reading over the forum as much as I can (totally got caught up in the Dickson City issue, amazing!) but would just like some clarification on somethings I am unsure/unclear of.

1. Once I get the CCW license back am I then able to transport my weapon to the range, or anywhere, in the cabin of my car vs. the trunk while keeping the ammo separate?

2. Does the CCW license give you the option to conceal as well as carry open at your discretion?

3. I thought concealing meant just that, not letting others know you have a firearm on your persons. If you're carrying concealed and someone notices it because your shirt rode up or something could you technically be charged with brandishing a firearm since it was supposed to be concealed.. Or could you just say, no I was not trying to conceal it, I am carrying it open, that always confused me.

Sorry for the questions, I just wanted to be clear on what is what.

(Luzerne County)

Default Re: Hello, new member here w/some questions.

To answer your questions...

#1.. YES

#2.. You do NOT need a LTCF for open carry..... only if you carry concealed or on your person in a vehicle, or in the City Of Philadelphia....

#3.. There is NO such thing as brandishing in PA.... If your firearm is accidently shown when your shirt rides up, so be it... as long as you have a LTCF you are good to go...

Read this thread about where you can and cannot carry...... it will explain alot of your questions...

http://forum.pafoa.org/concealed-ope...nsylvania.html

(Indiana County)

Quote Originally Posted by nai View Post
    Hello all,

I am a resident of Delaware County, Pa. and have the form filled out, my $46 and time off work to make the trip to the courthouse.