Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ar15 storage

Default ar15 storage

Is it legal to keep an ar 15(semi auto w/bayonet mount) in storage in pa for a friend who legally purchased it but moved to New jersey and can no longer
    own it there?
    He shoots at range in pa.

thanks richg15

(Chester County)

Default Re: ar15 storage

By "put in storage" do you mean a self storage facility, or do you mean kept at a friends place? I don't think I would want any of my guns kept in a storage facility. Legal? I'm not sure. Smart? Not very.

If you mean kept at a friend's house, it should be fine as long as the friend isn't a prohibited person.

IANAL.

I live in New Jersey ,I have a bushmaster.Its legal I shoot in NJ.
    He need's to get a NJ firearms card.

Quote Originally Posted by richg15 View Post
    Is it legal to keep an ar 15(semi auto w/bayonet mount) in storage in pa for a friend who legally purchased it but moved to New jersey and can no longer
    own it there?
    He shoots at range in pa.

thanks richg15
    Depends on whether they were both PA residents at the time custody was transferred.
    Attorney Phil Kline, AKA gunlawyer001@gmail.com
    Ce sac n'est pas un jouet.

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by ferg34 View Post
    I live in New Jersey ,I have a bushmaster.Its legal I shoot in NJ.
    He need's to get a NJ firearms card.
    If it's got a pistol grip, bayonet lug, and threaded barrel, I don't think you can bring it into PRNJ.
    Removed NRA Life Member pic. LaPierre and Chris Cox are ruining NRA.

(Philadelphia County)