Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Centre County)

Default UPDATE - Post 13.....Hero Pregnant Mom Dies Shielding Children From Gunfire

I am currently raising a glass of Polish Potate Vodka in memory of this Heroine!!! THANK YOU.......

Please think of her (in a fitting manner to you) and her loved ones, her unborn baby and those who had to witness her ultimate sacrifice.

I bolded a couple interesting statements from the article. I do not want to take anything away from the sacrifice made by Zurana but please also focus on the BS at the bottom of the article.

Now I am not an expert but can't the same ammo be used in a long gun as well as a "semi auto pistol"? Some awful good shooting from a "roof top" with a pistol.

http://www.theblaze.com/stories/hero...entary-school/

NEW YORK (The Blaze/AP) — Someone with a gun opened fire on a street as students were let out of school Friday afternoon, killing one parent who had tried to shield children from harm and injuring an 11-year-old girl and another parent, police and school officials said.

The shooting happened at about 2:30 p.m., and police were investigating whether the shooter fired from a nearby rooftop where shell casings were discovered.
    A 34-year-old woman, Zurana Horton, who had hovered over students to protect them as shots were fired, was struck in the face and chest and was pronounced dead at the scene. She was five months pregnant, according to reports.

“Moments before, she was seen hovering over several children to protect them,” NYPD spokesman Paul Browne told the New York Daily News.
    A 31-year-old woman was hit in an arm and the chest and was hospitalized.
    The 11-year-old girl, a sixth-grader at the Brooklyn school, injured one of her arms and had a graze wound on her cheek. None of the victims were related, police said.