Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Where do you shoot?

I'm new to PAFOA...hi everyone!!

Been a member of Firing line for the last 2 years. but to be honest, I'm tired of paying their membership fee, and then having to pay their inflated ammo prices.

as a work around, I've been going to Ommelanden Hunter Education Training Center in New castle, Delaware. They charge $2.50 per half hour (one hour is usually enough for me) and you bring your own ammo (I can get Winchester white box for $30 (100 rounds) at Wal-Mart) for my G23. They are an outdoor range, so you can shoot long guns as well.

But it's a drive, about 30Min one way from S. philly. Where do you guys go to shoot? I'm looking for a place that I can go to regularly, and still not have to shell out like $50+ every time.

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Where do you shoot?

If you don't mind shooting outside, why not consider Langhorne Rod and Gun Club. 30 minutes north of Phila.

http://langhornerodandgunclub.org/

Here is info on our action pistol program

http://langhornerodandgunclub.org/ap/

Regards,
    Gary

(Philadelphia County)

Quote Originally Posted by Lastdefender View Post
    If you don't mind shooting outside, why not consider Langhorne Rod and Gun Club. 30 minutes north of Phila.

http://langhornerodandgunclub.org/

Here is info on our action pistol program

http://langhornerodandgunclub.org/ap/

Regards,
    Gary

Gary,

Thanks, I'll check them out... I'm interested in their action pistol program.

-Gary

(Montgomery County)

I'm going to check out Philadelphia Archery & Guns this afternoon ...http://www.philadelphiaarcheryandgunclub.com/

I called them, and it's 15 bucks for a lane (non member) if you shoot their ammo, 25 bucks if you shoot your own.

It's better than 15 bucks plus another 20 for every box of 9 ...

(Philadelphia County)