Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: AKvsARvsZombies

(Berks County)

Default AKvsARvsZombies

I hope I'm not outa line here with this senario but .... zombies at 150 ft and closing in some out in the open and others along the tree line .... AK or AR ?
    I'm a noob looking for some educat'in here.

Just as general statments - please remeber,noob here:
    AR's a more accurate,faster round that doesn't like (foilage/deflection)
    AK's a bigger round and I'm guessing hits harder because of being a larger round and maybe doesn't mind branches etc being in the way as much as an AR would

So which one has the greatest put you out of commission stopping power?

(Bucks County)

Default Re: AKvsARvsZombies

At that close range, I'd grab my shotgun with 00buck. But, for the sake of argument...either will do.

(Berks County)

Got 2 shotguns but looking for something with a little hair on it at 100 ft + distances.

Quote Originally Posted by MyDogsBoss View Post
    I hope I'm not outa line here with this senario but .... zombies at 150 ft and closing in some out in the open and others along the tree line .... AK or AR ?
    I'm a noob looking for some educat'in here.

Just as general statments - please remeber,noob here:
    AR's a more accurate,faster round that doesn't like (foilage/deflection)
    AK's a bigger round and I'm guessing hits harder because of being a larger round and maybe doesn't mind branches etc being in the way as much as an AR would

So which one has the greatest put you out of commission stopping power?
    Where to begin. There's so much there that begs to be KILLED WITH FIRE!

Just kidding. Sort of. Points, though, for admitting your noobness.

Okay, first off, the AK. Standard AKs (-47 and -74 variants) are available in 5.45x39, 5.56x45, and 7.62x39 calibers. There isn't "one" caliber, and I also remember someone making a trainer in .22 LR, as well.