Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default SIG, Glock, or Beretta?

Hey all, I recently got my next handgun permit approved (as I am unfortunately a legal resident of New Jersey and my police chief has graciously decided I am "allowed" to have another handgun).

I own a Glock 22 now (.40 cal). I'm looking for a 9mm and I am torn between what I consider three beautiful firearms. A SIG P226, a Beretta 92FS and a Glock 17. I've fired all of these guns before, but only used the SIG one time a month or two ago. I Conceal Carry often (Florida Permit) so I am taking that into consideration when making my choice. Right now I am torn. I was wondering if anyone had any input that could help me. I know it's whatever feels right for me, but really...I can't decide I am really hung up on it.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank You.

EDIT: I just wanted to say that the reason I am a NJ resident but live in Bryn Mawr is because I am a Villanova University Student. 80% of the school are from places like NJ and NY that hate freedom. I spend 10 months out of the year in PA, and it's sad that I am not a PA resident...but for a myriad of financial and insurance reasons I couldn't tell my mom I was changing my residence because I wanted to "buy more guns". Trust me, the first chance I get to grab a decent job in PA, I'll be here with all of you in a state that can actually be considered part of the United States of America.
    Last edited by amagi; December 20th, 2009 at 12:41 AM.

(Westmoreland County)

Default Re: SIG, Glock, or Beretta?

Wow, those are three great choices. I prefer Glocks because they are comfortable in my hands. You can't go wrong with any of them. If I were to pick for you, I would say Glock 19 instead of the 17, but my vote order would be Glock, Sig then the Beretta. The 92fs is pretty heavy for concealed carry, but many do carry it.

(York County)