Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Lycoming County)

Talking 2A radio advert from CTD

Well upon leaving the base after getting off work today, I hear a 2A promotional radio advertisement from none other than Cheaper Than Dirt! Keep in mind, this is Montana and they are a lot more keen on carrying. The ad was promoting that although owning a firearm is a responsibility, that every home should have one. That was followed by advertising there merchandise be it guns, ammo, or accessories. I just thought it was pretty cool to finally hear someone advertising the right to carry to the public.
    United States Air Force 2010-2016

(Dauphin County)

Default Re: 2A radio advert from CTD

CTD has been advertising on the radio here in central PA too.
    I am not a lawyer. Nothing I say or write is legal advice.

(Lycoming County)

Was not aware of that haha. I have not seen any threads about it recently and I thought I should share . I still troll the forum even though I am like 2300 miles away.
    United States Air Force 2010-2016

(Dauphin County)

Quote Originally Posted by Beest21 View Post
    Was not aware of that haha. I have not seen any threads about it recently and I thought I should share . I still troll the forum even though I am like 2300 miles away.
    I haven't noticed it if it's been mentioned here. I first recall hearing one a couple months ago, I think.

Broadly paraphrased, the ad says something like "Bringing a firearm into your home is a big decision, and it's important to do so safely. At CTD we have a variety of products to help keep you and your loved ones safe and secure."
    I am not a lawyer. Nothing I say or write is legal advice.

(Westmoreland County)