Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Talking Moving into Bethel Park, PA this weekend!

Well, I come from www.ingunowners.com . I am a lifetime hoosier that just took a job in Pittsburgh. My wife is from Bethel Park and now we are moving there to start a new life! I'm a former reserve police officer in Indiana and recent college grad. Through the police dept, I became an AR15 armorer and will be anxiously awaiting the first time I'll get to fire my m16a4 clone in PA!

I hope to learn a lot here and get a membership at a local range. Any ideas? I look forward to learning a lot here.

(Bucks County)

Smile Re: Moving into Bethel Park, PA this weekend!

BP is a great town. I went to High School there , a looong dang time ago. We lived on Shirley Drive off of King School rd. I was just there this weekend. I really like the area. Danny's has the best hoagie in the area, in case you were wondering.

(Butler County)

Default Re: Moving into Bethel Park, PA this weekend!

Welcome! I'm north of the burgh (in Cranberry). If you're looking for people to shoot with let me know. I'm always up for goin to the range!
    I was anti-Obama when Anti-Obama wasn't cool. *Springfield Armory Bi-Tone XDm-40 3.8*

(Allegheny County)

Talking Re: Moving into Bethel Park, PA this weekend!

Welcome to PA, I think your going to like it here.

Not sure how busy you will be, If you have some free time, stop on out for the cookout. It would be a great opportunity for you to meet some people and have some delicious food.

http://forum.pafoa.org/general-114/9...-together.html

See ya around.

(Allegheny County)

Thanks, guys! I'm looking forward to meeting some of you folks. My wife is a 2005 grad of BP high school, so she knows the area well.

Felllow BP'er here. There are several ranges within 20 minutes, I belong to Dormont Mount Lebanon Gun Club.

There is also Carrick Sportmans Club and Library Gun Club.

Welcome to the neighborhood.