Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Erie County)

Default Umm, This cop needs checked!

If it's legal, it's legal...we do not harrass folks for doing legal things..
    Disagree,

The response would be like this.

Call: Subject walking down the street with a firearm.

Response: Units arive, subject taken at gunpoint and handcuffed for questioning. Sorry, I don't know if your a nutcase out for harming others or a normal citizen legally excercising his rights. As an Officer, I'm not going to give anyone the upperhand because I don't know what the situation is. Therfore you will be taken into custody at gunpoint. Now just because your handcuffed and questioned doesn't mean you will be charged with any crime. But if you think it is worth the hassel then go for it.
    The best thing you can do though is meet the requirements and get your concealed carry permit. It saves everyone the trouble and problems. I know this doesn't seem right, but unfortunately as an officer I have to play it the safe way to go home at night.

http://www.realpolice.net/forums/ask...pen-carry.html

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Umm, This cop needs checked!

Quote Originally Posted by Swankster988 View Post
    If it's legal, it's legal...we do not harrass folks for doing legal things..
    Disagree,

The response would be like this.

Call: Subject driving down the street in a van.