Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Montgomery County)

Default I need glasses, training, or a new hobby!

I went to the range tonight (French Creek Outfitters). I have been trying to get to the range lately in order to get used to my two guns (Glock 26 and Ruger P89).

I am fairly new to guns. I am finding that I either need glasses, training, or the sites on both guns need to be adjusted (actually one of the employees shot both guns and verified that the guns shot accurately, it's just me that sucks at shooting). I almost wish I could blame it on the guns!

I could find a new hobby, but this shooting stuff is just too much fun to give up (even if I suck).

I guess I'll have to break down and get some training before I embarrass myself anymore at the range...although, I guess it does take some skill to hit those little clips that hold the targets
    Μολών λαβέ

(Philadelphia County)

Default Re: I need glasses, training, or a new hobby!

Somebody less lazy than me right now will dig up "THE" training target. It basically tells you what you are doing wrong depending on where your shots are falling when you aim to the center of it.
    ==============
    “If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquillity of servitude than the animating contest of freedom, — go from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains sit lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen!”
    ~Samuel Adams

"I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it."
    ~Thomas Jefferson, 1791

(Montgomery County)

I usually hit lower left of bullseye when aiming for center (that is when I hit the paper). Although this is not consistent every time I shoot (due to experimenting with stances, hold, etc).
    Μολών λαβέ

(Delaware County)