Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Armstrong County)

Default looking for stun gun retailers in Erie area

Sorry about the cross post i'm a newbie.

I was wondering if anybody could recomend a reputable store in the Erie area that sells stun guns.

Thanks for any help.

(Erie County)

Default Re: looking for stun gun retailers in Erie area

Big Woodies Fire Works
    7891 Peach Street
    Erie, PA 16509-4728 - (814) 866-3422

They sell all kinds of knives, stun guns, swords, pepper spray, etc.
    Open Carry: it's whats for dinner.

Careful, Pa has contradictory laws on the matter of stunguns. This one says you can't posess or use one.

18 Pa.C.S. § 908: Prohibited offensive weapons
    (a) Offense defined.--A person commits a misdemeanor of the first degree if, except as authorized by law, he makes repairs, sells, or otherwise deals in, uses, or possesses any offensive weapon.
    (b) Exceptions.--
    (1) It is a defense under this section for the defendant to prove by a preponderance of evidence that he possessed or dealt with the weapon solely as a curio or in a dramatic performance, or that, with the exception of a bomb, grenade or incendiary device, he complied with the National Firearms Act (26 U.S.C. § 5801 et seq.), or that he possessed it briefly in consequence of having found it or taken it from an aggressor, or under circumstances similarly negativing any intent or likelihood that the weapon would be used unlawfully.
    (2) This section does not apply to police forensic firearms experts or police forensic firearms laboratories. Also exempt from this section are forensic firearms experts or forensic firearms laboratories operating in the ordinary course of business and engaged in lawful operation who notify in writing, on an annual basis, the chief or head of any police force or police department of a city, and, elsewhere, the sheriff of a county in which they are located, of the possession, type and use of offensive weapons.