Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Lightbulb Combative Study Group in Pittsburgh.

Hello all,

I am interested in forming a Combative Study Group in Pittsburgh. No masters or anything like that. Just a few of us studying and training together to ensure we can rip someone to shreds if we have to.

I have been thinking we get together once or twice a week and work on unarmed and armed combatives (depending on location and various things, Blue guns,air soft and dummy knives).

I just want this to be a gathering of some people with a common interest and using some common sense. I figure we do some drills and then some free spars. One person having some time off to watch a fight and make sure no one goes too hard.

For a location I have no where in mind. But as I said I am new to Pittsburgh so I imagine allot of you may have better ideas than me. Around me a few halls are for rent so that may be an option though it could be too pricey for us.

I am personally training and studying allot of Fairbairn's Get Tough, and have in the past done everything from combative training to armored assailant to karate.

This is similar to something we did back home. If anyone is interested then maybe we can work together and figure out what we need to know.

In the past I have seen similar things get ruined by egos and such, I don't want to be a boss :P ! I think we are all intelligent enough to just work together and help each other acquire new skills.

Thanks for your time guys

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Combative Study Group in Pittsburgh.

You project seems like a good idea.