Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: Glock 23

(Northampton County)

Default Glock 23

Hey fellas, Just picked up a new Glock 23 today .And i have a question..Does anyone know a gunsmith who does hard chrome finish on glocks in the lehigh valley???. And if so how much? thaks in advance

Default Re: Glock 23

Quote Originally Posted by Joel Dreggie View Post
    Hey fellas, Just picked up a new Glock 23 today .And i have a question..Does anyone know a gunsmith who does hard chrome finish on glocks in the lehigh valley???. And if so how much? thaks in advance
    Keep it black man, keep it black.

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by ChrisF4i View Post
    Keep it black man, keep it black.

Hey thats my wifes sister's motto too!!

Seriouly though, Hard Chrome is for finishes that ever ever a chance at wearing under normal which, in my experience, tenifer does not. Its harder than hard chrome. I have been researching finishes for a 1911 and, if I decide to do it, it will be NP3 (which Glock doesnt need either).
    Saint Michael the Archangel, defend us in battle. Amen. **PROUD III**

Quote Originally Posted by Kb! Bob View Post
    Hey thats my wifes sister's motto too!!

Seriouly though, Hard Chrome is for finishes that ever ever a chance at wearing under normal which, in my experience, tenifer does not. Its harder than hard chrome. I have been researching finishes for a 1911 and, if I decide to do it, it will be NP3 (which Glock doesnt need either).
    (Kb ~ Now that is Funny ~ Sad, But Funny)

Why??
    Just Why?

That's like buying a Hummer and then Lowering to the ground. If you want a 'Pretty' Gun..Go buy one, a Glock was never meant to be pretty and a Hard Chrome finish isn't gonna make it look any better..Instead just send me the money you are looking to waste on this foolish adventure.

TJB
    Last edited by TJB63; February 7th, 2010 at 09:27 AM.
    Recoil Happens

(Northampton County)

Quote Originally Posted by TJB63 View Post