Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Blair County)

Default Any EMT or Paramedics out there!

Hello all, looking to find a EMT or Paramedic in the Blair county to ask a few questions. Looking to make a career change and need first hand info/stories. Maybe a day at the range and some friendly bs'in. Anyone out there?

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Any EMT or Paramedics out there!

I paged someone for you.

I called to check my ZIP CODE!....DY-NO-MITE!!!

(Northampton County)

I'm not from Blair county, but I'd be more than willing to answer any questions you have about EMS. Feel free to send me a PM.

Nikki
    Then join in the fight that will give you the right to be free! ~Les Mis

(Centre County)

Quote Originally Posted by Emptymag View Post
    I paged someone for you.

You rang!

rusted, I am a paramedic up in Centre county. I'd be more than happy to meet up sometime and give you some answers. Drop me a line and we can see how our schedules may align.

Cheers,
    josh!
    Quote Originally Posted by GunLawyer001 View Post
    Buy a silencer.

Tax: $200
    Cost of effective 5.56 suppressor: $500
    Letting the elderly neighbors sleep in until morning: Priceless.

"132 and Bush I've got him at gun point, OK gun point, 132 and bush, cover is code 3"

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

(Blair County)

If that falls through I think the g\f knows about half of the guys down here in Blair so maybe I could fandangle something.
    The resident Saiga snob
    "You will never leave Harlan alive..."

(Dauphin County)

EMT on a WSAR team in Dauphin

(Northampton County)

Northampton county PA... PAramedic and New Jersey MICP.

Feel free to ask any questions....

Chris

(Delaware County)

Im curious:

1. What is the average salary (Starting, Cap,etc.)

2. How much schooling, certification, etc would be required

3. How is the demand on positions

4. Hours flexible?

5. How do you like it!?

TIA

(Northampton County)