Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 18 1234511 ... LastLast
    (Columbia County)

Unhappy Columbia County Refused to Issue Me An Application For A CWL. What Now?

I recently turned 21, been shooting since I was 8, hunting since I was 12.

The address on my drivers lisence is in Lehigh County, my parents house. However I am a full time college student in Columbia County and I plan to remain in Cloumbia County after graduation. I have an address here and I live in Columbia County all year long.

I went to the Sheriffs office today and asked for an application. The lady officer talked to her supervisor and told me since I was a college student I'm not allowed to apply! I told her PA is a shall issue state and reguardless of my occupation it's my right to apply.

My question is what do I do next? I've never even had a speeding ticket much less been in handcuffs. I don't plan on ever using a firearm on someone, I just wan't my premit so I can more easily transport firearms to and from the range. Thanks in advance for your advice. If I need to clear anything up please let me know, I'm really upset about this.

(York County)

Default Re: Columbia County Refused to Issue Me An Application For A CWL. What Now?

Either:

1) Get your LTCF from Lehigh County

OR

2) Change your address to Columbia County.

I don't see the problem here.
    While many claim to support the right, precious few support the practice.

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Columbia County Refused to Issue Me An Application For A CWL. What Now?

Quote Originally Posted by Daubert0117 View Post

The address on my drivers lisence is in Lehigh County, my parents house. However I am a full time college student in Columbia County and I plan to remain in Cloumbia County after graduation. I have an address here and I live in Columbia County all year long.