Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default What do you do if you need to use a public restroom?

So I am still fairly new to carrying and I ran into an interesting situation the other day which I was not completely sure how to handle. I generally prefer not to use public restroom when I need to drop a deuce but sometimes you just don't have a choice. I got into the stall then realized I wasn't sure what to do about my gun. I didn't really want to just leave it connected to my pants and let it hang near the floor where someone might be able to see my feet and notice it or something.

I ended up putting it in my jacket pocket which i hung on the hook on the stall door. I'm not sure what I would have done with it had it been warmer and I didn't have a jacket.

I know its a pretty specific and maybe not so common situation, but what would you all do?

(Franklin County)

Default Re: What do you do if you need to use a public restroom?

I just confirm the attendant is licensed, and I have him keep it.

Depending on the circumstances, available surfaces, and cleanliness of those surfaces, I may leave it on the floor in the far back corner (I favor stalls on the end), on top of the tank (a rarity these days in public restrooms), on top of the toilet paper dispenser, or inside my lowered drawers (provides the easiest accessibility, IMO).
    Get your "Guns Save Lives" stickers today! PM for more info.

(York County)

In the holster, on the belt, OWB.

I use a gun belt, the belt keeps the gun/holster in the same orientation as if I was still wearing it. I usually try to keep my feet and legs inside the stall with me.
    While many claim to support the right, precious few support the practice.

(Allegheny County)

Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    In the holster, on the belt, OWB.