Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: A Challenge

(Lackawanna County)

Default A Challenge

okay, i've been combing the interwebs with a headlice comb for nearly two years now. i've been searching, and searching, and searching, with no success, any story of a person open carrying, who was targeted by a criminal, because they were visibly armed.

i know that police officers across the world get targeted. this is an unfortunate part of their job; criminals who don't want to be caught, and maniacs who need a target for their unspeakable rage, will sometimes actively seek out a badge, to kill them. but, is this because of their guns, or their uniforms? i'm convinced it's the latter.

in all my searching, i've come across exactly one story of a man in VA who was targeted by thugs; they knew he carried a gun, wanted his gun, so he was targeted. other than this, nothing.

i'm asking anyone and everyone who has a legitimate story of a non-LEO being targeted for violence to post it, with sources to verify it. i think the absence of posts in this thread will prove a point, that all the myths use to discourage open carry are just that: MYTHS. maybe, with a little work, we can put this issue to rest, at least for awhile.

get to work, people!

(Pike County)

Default Re: A Challenge

(Centre County)

Quote Originally Posted by gf45acp View Post
    Would not load for me - Got the header then a blank page. Was there an official Police report and news link?

(York County)

Not provided., Here's the post:

Old 01-28-2009, 05:26 PM

Default My career-ending line of duty injury
    Hello, everyone. I'm posting this thread to tell everyone about a recent incident that effectively ended my security career.