Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Coyote Hunting

Hybrid View

(Pike County)

Default Coyote Hunting

Anybody going to be hunting in this years Coyote Hunt?
    I am looking to go, but this is my first time Coyote hunting. Please share any experiences or knowledge.

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Coyote Hunting

I was supposed to go tonight with my father and one of my brothers. But, my father wanted some alone time to convince my brother to not marry his live-in girlfriend and split up.

But, Coyote hunting is pretty cool - a lot like fox.
    F*S=k

(Armstrong County)

I went Monday night and had some respond but never got close to me... Last year during fall turkey I got a nice sized one up in Elk county.

(Montgomery County)

This is also something I've been getting more and more interested in.

I'd like to tag along with someone who does it in order to learn the ropes and techniques. So, if anyone ever wants company while hunting... lol

I'm not in ya'lls area so I can't take you myself, but I've made some posts on some things to keep in mind that might help. Page 2 has the shorter of the posts, page 3 has a lot more on calling techniques. This is an old thread that I may end up updating with more advanced techniques. I always figured I'd throw in some spotlighting, advanced calling, range cards, multiple shooters, etc. Since the thread kind of went dead I never got around to it, and didn't know if there was much interest in it. Anyway, read pages 2 and 3, it'll give you some ideas and give you some links also to help get you start.

http://forum.pafoa.org/hunting-23/15...es-page-2.html

(Luzerne County)