Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Hollow Point For Home Defense In NJ

Well sad to say im a nj resident. And i a legal gun owner but i can never get a striaght answer onthis question. Is it illegall to have hollow points for home defense? But as everyone one knows you probaly still goto jail if it a was a legal shoot. so wouldit really matter if i had hpb

(Monroe County)

Default Re: Hollow Point For Home Defense In NJ

Firstly, I would politely ask you to show some effort in grammar and spelling.

Now to answer your question. AFAIK, you can legally own and use hollow points for self defense WITHIN the home.

If by the good graces of whomever you pray to, you are issued a concealed carry permit in the state of new jersey, you can only carry FMJ in your gun outside the home.

You should still take the time to look up the statutes yourself as I could be wrong..
    Quote Originally Posted by headcase View Post
    let them eventually bring the FBI to kill my wife and son over fucking chickens....

I favor the hollow point over the regular bullets. I use 45's and they all have hollow points in their mags.
    Not just for stopping power but on impact they spread out more then regular bullets. Which can be safer when shot indoors (read self defense).

Regular bullets keep going when you miss your target or invader and can easily go through numerous walls and can cause great danger if you live in an apartment complex.
    Laugh a lot, you only live once they say.

Quote Originally Posted by PETE2674 View Post
    Well sad to say im a nj resident. And i a legal gun owner but i can never get a striaght answer onthis question. Is it illegall to have hollow points for home defense? But as everyone one knows you probaly still goto jail if it a was a legal shoot. so wouldit really matter if i had hpb

If I was you, I would move to Pennsylvania. Also I urge you and all New Jersey residents to support the Second Amendment March.