Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: H&R Firearms

Hybrid View

(Northampton County)

Default H&R Firearms

Howdy, folks.
    I just signed up and it looks like I'll be staying around for a while.
    I'm a collector and researcher of all types of Harrington & Richardson firearms, ranging from the earliest spur trigger single actions in the mid 1870s, up to and including some of the last pieces they produced before going bankrupt in 1986. I would like to hear about any pieces you may have. I can also help ID and in most cases date those H&R pieces that you either see incorrect, incomplete or absolutely NO information on in the "big" books, guides and modern value estimators. Feel free to ask, if you stump me, we both learn something. Thanks.
    32 Magnum/Jim
    Last edited by 32 Magnum; August 7th, 2007 at 03:30 PM. Reason: redundancy

(Jefferson County)

Default Re: H&R Firearms

I wouldn't call myself a collector of H&R, but I'm a user of H&R firearms. Their(NEF and H&R) present day production is my favorite line of rifles.

I have a few of them. just sold a couple to make it thru some rough times. Only have my Handi 45-70 and customized Ultra Varmint 223.

I used to have an early 12ga, but that too had to be sold years ago.
    RIP: SFN, 1861, twoeggsup, Lambo, jamesjo, JayBell, 32 Magnum, Pro2A, mrwildroot, dregan, Frenchy, Fragger, ungawa, Mtn Jack, Grapeshot, R.W.J., PennsyPlinker, Statkowski, Deanimator, roland, aubie515

Don't end up in my signature!

(Northampton County)

Yep, the modern single shot rifles are extremely accurate. My two favorites are chambered in .45-70 and .22 Hornet. I've got a bunch of shotguns, only shoot two a 12ga. and a .410 bore - both sb.
    Sorry about your loss. Hang in and God Bless you.

(Jefferson County)

Thank you.