Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Default lets talk loong range mosin

i am new to long range shooting, and would like to discuss multiple aspects of it, beginning with which to use, preparations, advice, tactics, opinions, distances, Coriolis effect, drop, modifications, anything i might need to know...

please share,

i will start, if this is improperly placed please move or close.

i have a bright bore m44 and a dirty bore 91/30 that i have used approx 600 swabs through, its getting cleaner every week lol...

which should i begin with as a noob? neither are counterbored, both matching #s

thanx for reading and in advanced for replies and/or moderation!

Default Re: lets talk loong range mosin

Open sights or scoped?

Distance?

How's the headspace?

Do you reload? If not, what type of ammunition do you plan to use?

To whet your appetite:

Gloria: "65 percent of the people murdered in the last 10 years were killed by hand guns"
    Archie Bunker: "would it make you feel better, little girl, if they was pushed outta windows?"

http://www.moviewavs.com/TV_Shows/Al...he_Family.html

open sights

any far,

not yet reloading,

yellow tips (hun?), silver tips, and i believe some more czech non silver? not really sure, but i will be needing some more maybe in the spring so any advice there is cool too...

dont know on the headspace, it shoots, I'm alive, got about 200 cases w/out swelling, and my cousin and i can both get 4 out of 5 in the bullseye at 25 yrds out of both of them. and i have just jokingly tried at a little over 220 to maybe 250 and hit 2 out of 10 maybe 15

can't watch that vid right now but if that is the youtube of a guy shooting 1000, in the desert, with google earth photos, and an orange steel gong I watch that video like once a week
    Last edited by beefcakeb0; November 30th, 2009 at 06:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by beefcakeb0 View Post
    open sights

any far,

not yet reloading,