Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Delaware County)

Default Job Opportunities in PA

I know there are many people who are either unemployed or know someone who is unemployed. I thought I would start a thread where people can post job opportunities they know of in PA.

After I graduated from Temple in May I was applying for tons of jobs. I got some suggestions for companies to apply for from people on here so I thought I would try to return the favor and hopefully others can join in!

I am currently working for DaVita which is a Kidney Dialysis company. There is a Central Billing Office in Berwyn, PA (Chester County) and they have facilities all over. So there are jobs for people with a business background, medical billing background, and those in the health field. I did a search on their site for opportunities within a 150 mile radius from Madisonburg, PA (looking at a map of PA it looked to be around the center of the state) and found 73 jobs.

I know when I was looking for a job Wegmans was mentioned as a great place to work. It looks like they have a few openings in PA.

It also seems like Target is expanding in PA with the addition of their food markets to many PA stores. I have heard they have great management programs.

When I was still job hunting I also tried local hospitals and universities. They seemed to have a variety of job openings.

I hope this helps someone!
    I'll keep my money, my guns and my freedom, you can keep the "change"!

(Chester County)

Default Re: Job Opportunities in PA

Great idea, caa2003.

I know Comcast is looking to fill about 50 jobs at the Radnor Financial Center in Software Development and Test.

I don't know any details about the exact requirements, but Comcast.com should help with that. What I do know is that Comcast is looking to move into the cell provider world and building a VoIP department, so I'm assuming they're looking for engineers with experience in that area.

(Lycoming County)