Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Just got back from my first time attending (not shooting) an IDPA match. Need Advice

Ok guys. I went over to Double Action tonight and watched them do their Monthly IDPA shooting. I've never been before so it was pretty exciting. I plan to participate next month and I'm looking for any suggestions from people. I will either be shooting a Glock 19 or a Glock 22.

I've never done this before, so any information is probably new information to me.
    Last edited by danp; February 17th, 2008 at 10:08 PM.
    Dan P, Founder & President, Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    Purchase a Forum SubscriptionBuy some PAFOA MerchandiseHelp PAFOA's Search Engine Ranking

(Cambria County)

The best source for information are the guys that are shoot the game. I go hooked in IPSC/USPSA the same way. The only thing is I went to the last match of the year (October) and had to wait till March to shoot the next match. Gave me time to get geared up. Para 16-40, extra mags with Dawson +2 base pads, Safariland belt, holster, and mag pouches. Even went and bought a Dillon square deal press (along with 2 friends shooting 40 SW).
    Eight years later and many thousands of dollars I'm still at it. Replaced the Para with an STI (LIMITED) in 40 and a SV in 38 super (OPEN) S&W 610 for revolver, Wilson Combat CQB fro L10, and a Glock 34 for Production.. Sold the square deal and a 550 and am on a 650.

Quote Originally Posted by danp
    Ok guys. I went over to Double Action tonight and watched them do their Monthly IDPA shooting. I've never been before so it was pretty exciting. I plan to participate next month and I'm looking for any suggestions from people. I will either be shooting a Glock 19 or a Glock 22.

I've never done this before, so any information is probably new information to me.