Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Northampton County)

Default John's Gun & Tackle Room

I am new to this and thinking about purchasing a 9 mm and applying for a carry permit. I live in the Easton area and would like someone who has purchased from this guy to comment. Are his prices reasonable? I am opposed to shopping at the big box stores. I would rather support the ‘local guy’ if possible.

Thanks,

(Montgomery County)

John's Gun Room is also where you can get applications for the Easton Gun Club. (great club)

While they are not part of the club most of the members shop there.

(Northampton County)

Thanks. I'm glad you mentioned that he has applications for the Easton Gun Club. I plan on joining as it is close to my house.

My wife and I have been seeing a lot of news about the gangs in Easton. There have been many shooting in the last year or two relating to the Bloods gang. I am not one to get over excited about media hype, but one of the murders occurred about a 1/2 mile from my house. If these idiots are armed, I think it only makes sense that I should be.

If you live in Easton...why not visit Boyer's Hardware Store...they have a good selection on used firearms and new as well. They are located in Shillington I believe is the name of the town.

(Northampton County)

I looked up Boyers and they have great reviews. They are located in 'Slatington'. I will try to get out there in the next month or two. I checked out John's Gun & Tackle. The owner was nice and spent some time with me. I must admit that the store was in a state of disarray, but he might have been moving displays or something. I looked at two Ruger 9mm's. I don’t remember the model numbers. One was full-size polymer, and the other was full-size all steel...both under $400 new. I plan on buying from him and joining the Easton Gun Club.

(Carbon County)

Default Re: John's Gun & Tackle Room

I also live in Easton